2020.05.15
New Launch of Ongoing Stamp Card Drawing Project
20200512-ongoing2020card.jpg
20200509-scdp2.jpg
As the name “Art Center Ongoing” suggests, it has kept on-going since its opening on January 26, 2008. For more than 12 years without a break (except for the Bon and New Year’s holidays), we have been holding exhibition every two week. More than 300 exhibitions have been organized so far, and a total of more than 500 artists have continued to pursue their beliefs in the new and unorthodox artistic expression in this small experimental space.

In spring of 2020, however, the novel coronavirus has spread all over the world and forcibly brought the changes to people’s business and life in a flash. Our space of art experiment is not an exception, and it is closed now as well. To protect the freedom of expression and speech in our space, we keep our financial independence from the government or companies, and the only source of income had been the admission fees for the exhibitions and events and the money from the foods and drinks from the café. This situation where we are forced to stop its operation means that were going out of business. Even if we are able to reopen in the future, it is expected to be very difficult to maintain the space while preventing the spread of infection, as it will be difficult to bring the same number of people to the space as before.

However, I want to stay true to its name “Ongoing” and never stop until its very end.
In order to survive this difficult time, I decided to launch the "Ongoing Stamp Card Drawing Project".

In this project, we sell stamp cards (loyalty card on which you can get stamps at Ongoing) through website. One card is 10,000 yen, and you can attend 5 events and order 10 drinks, and each time you get a stamp in a box. When all the boxes are full, you get one free drink. The card is valid through the end of February 2021.

The best part of this card is on the back side. On every card, there is a drawing of our favorite artists whom we respect. The drawings are not printed on the card, each card is a work of art, which you cannot get anywhere else in the world.

Many artists have supported Art Center Ongoing until now, and I can’t say enough thank you to those who decided to donate their drawings to help Ongoing this time again, not only from all over Japan, but also from overseas. I feel so fortunate to have good friends. Thank you so much.

One unique and exciting part of this project is that you cannot choose the artist in this project. After you make payment, you will receive one of the drawings. This may appear a strange rule, but by doing so we’d like you to be one of the collaborators of this project. Now there are 200 cards. Please look forward to receiving one of the amazing 200 cards.

Thank you for reading this long text. I believe it’s not too much to say that Art Center Ongoing has been one of the leading spaces in the independent art scene in Japan. I couldn’t be happier if you could consider purchasing the card to support what we have been doing and what we will do in the future. And please come visit us with this card once it reopens. I truly look forward to seeing you in person at Art Center Ongoing.

Director of Art Center Ongoing / Nozomu Ogawa


************

Project Details

200 cards are available for Ongoing Stamp Card Drawing Project. You can purchase as many cards as you like. One card (10,000 yen) comes with an artist’s drawing on the back, 5 events admission and 10 drinks (plus 1 free drink when you get full stamps on the card) at Art Center Ongoing.


How to purchase

Please send us an email to info@ongoing.jp.
Please write "Ongoing Stamp Card Drawing Project" in the subject.
Let us know of your name, shipping address, contact information and how many cards you’d like to purchase. We will get back to you with the payment details.
The shipping cost will be added to the total cost. It may take longer days to deliver to some of the countries than usual due to the virus situation.
*Please note that you cannot choose by the artist.


Artists

Below are the artists who participate in the "Ongoing Stamp Card Drawing Project". Click on their names to see each drawing. Not all of them are listed here. The images of the drawings will be added as they become available.

■From Japan
Marico Aoki | Yusuke Asai | Yosuke Amemiya | Shingo Aruga |
Takehiro Iikawa | Yugo Isaji | Kenji Ichikawa | Kenji Ide |
Kyoko Idetsu | Masaru Iwai | UJINO | Ayaka Ura | Yuichi Eto |
Koichi Enomoto | Mio Ebisu | Yasushi Ebihara | Ichiro Endo |
Kazuki Oishi | HIroyuki Oki | Haruka Ohta | Yuji Ota | Itaru Ogawa |
Ai Ozaki | Shiho Kagabu | Izuru Kasahara | Maki Katayama |
Takashi Kawanishi | Akiko Kinugawa | KIM Maki | Kojiro Kobayashi |
Taro Komiya | Yuya Koyama | Wataru Koyama | Haruka Saito |
Takafumi Saito | Yusuke Saito | Takafumi Sakanaka |
Keisuke Sagiyama | Masahiro Satsuka | Daisuke Samejima |
Yusuke Shibata |Maiko Jinushi | Nobohiro Shimura |
Akinori Shimodaira | JAPONICA | Fuyuka Shindo | Hikaru Suzuki |
SONY SUZUKI | Akira Takaishi | Fuyuhiko Takata |
Daisuke Takahashi | Kanako Tada | Reiko Tada | Yoshiki Tanaka |
Satoru Tamura | Takumi Tanji | Masaya Chiba | Saki Tokukura |
Motohiro Tomii | Yuma Tomiyasu | Tohru Nakazaki |
Tomohiro Nagahata | Tomomi Nishimura | Kento Nito |
Tappei Noguchi | Yuta Hayakawa | Masayuki Harada |
Yuhei Higashikata | Tetsushi Higashino | Soichiro FUkai |
Daisuke Fukunaga | Mikiko Fujita | maaadM | Shiro Masuyama |
Midori Mitamura | Hozumi Miyamoto | Mineki Murata |
Goro Murayama | Yuko Mohri | Eri Yagi | Tomotaka Yasui |
Takuya Yamashita | Atsushi Yamamoto | Takayuki Yamamoto |
Youichiro Yoshikawa | Aiko Yoshida | Syo Yoshihama |
Masahiro Wada |

■From Overseas
Boat ZHANG | Chan Cho Kiu | Constance Hinfray |
Deirdre McKenna | Dex Fernandez | Dion Soethoudt | Fionn Duffy |
Henry Tan | Laetitia Morais | Lee Kaichung | Liu Yao Chung |
Lu Yi-Lin | Mark Salvatus | Martin Boyle | Natalia Escudero |
Post-Museum | Rakhmad Dwi Septian | Sinead O'Donnell |
Tuan Mami | Yonatan Geron



Marico Aoki https://www.maricoaoki.com/
20200511-aoki.jpg

20200528-aoki2.jpg



Yusuke Asai https://www.instagram.com/maskingplant/?hl=ja
20200511-asai.jpg

20200528-asai2.jpg



Yosuke Amemiya http://amemiyan.com/
20200529-amemiya.jpg



Shingo Aruga https://www.youtube.com/user/halgarga
20200513-aruga.jpg

20200616-aruga2.jpg



Takehiro Iikawa http://www.takehiroiikawa.com/
20200511-iikawa.jpg

20200528-iikawa2.jpg



Yugo Isaji http://www.isajiyugo.com/
20200616-isaji.jpg



Kenji Ichikawa http://www.gathering-art.com/
20200521-ichikawa.jpg

20200601-ichikawa2.jpg



Kenji Ide https://www.instagram.com/kenjiide
20200521-ide.jpg



Kyoko Idetsu https://kyokoidetsuhp.jimdofree.com/
20200528-idetsu2_2.jpg



Masaru Iwai http://masaruiwai.com/
20200516-iwais.jpg

20200528-iwai3.jpg



UJINO https://www.the-rotators.com/CV
20200519-ujino.jpg

20200618-ujino2.jpg



Ayaka Ura https://urayaka.jimdofree.com/
20200514-ura.jpg

20200604-ura2.jpg



Yuichi Eto http://www.yuichieto.com/main.html
20200604-eto2.jpg



Koichi Enomoto https://www.taronasugallery.com/artists/koichi-enomoto/
20200604-enomoto2_2.jpg



Mio Ebisu https://www.instagram.com/mio.ebisu/
20200616-ebisu.jpg

20200618-ebisu2.jpg



Yasushi Ebihara http://wadafinearts.com/jp/artists/yasushiebihara/
20200523-ebihara.jpg



Ichio Endo http://www.goforfuture.com/
20200527-endo.jpg



Kazuki Oishi https://kazukiok60.wixsite.com/kazukioishi/
20200511-oishi.jpg

20200608-oishi2.jpg



Hiroyuki Oki https://urano.tokyo/artists/oki_hiroyuki/
20200604-ooki.jpg

20200629-oki2.jpg



Harua Ohta http://harukaohta.com/
20200515-otaharuka.jpg



Yuji Ota http://www.yujiota.com/
20200514-ota.jpg



Itaru Ogawa https://www.facebook.com/itaru.ogawa.3
20200609-itaru2_2.jpg



Ai Ozaki https://aiozaki.jimdofree.com/
20200519-ozaki.jpg

20200609-ozaki2.jpg



Shiho Kagabu http://kagabu.com/
20200511-kagabu.jpg

20200609-kagabu2.jpg


Izuru Kasahara https://www.facebook.com/izrkshr/
20200513-kasahara.jpg



Maki Katayama https://makikatayama.wordpress.com/
20200514-katayama.jpg

20200617-katayama2_2.jpg



Takashi Kawanishi https://kawafromsonton.bandcamp.com/
20200511-kawanishi.jpg

20200617-kawanishi2.jpg



Akiko Kinugawa http://anomalytokyo.com/artist/akiko-kinugawa/
20200511-kinugawa.jpg

20200617-kinugawa2.jpg



Kim Maki https://jinheegolcho.tumblr.com/
20200511-kinmaki.jpg

20200617-kinmaki2.jpg



Kojiro Kobayashi  https://www.facebook.com/kojiro.kobayashi.3
20200515-kobayashi.jpg

20200617-kobayashi3.jpg



Taro Komiya http://www.komiyatarou.com/
20200622-komiya.jpg



Yuya Koyama https://yuyakoyama.tumblr.com/
20200514-koyama.jpg

20200617-koyama2.jpg



Wataru Koyama https://watarukoyama.jimdofree.com/
20200617-koyamawataru2_2.jpg



Takafumi Saito https://olta.jp/indivisual/saitotakafumi/
20200516-saitotaka.jpg

20200617-saitotaka2.jpg



Haruka Saito http://saitouharuyoi.web.fc2.com/
20200517-haruka.jpg

20200617-haruka2.jpg



Yusuke Saito https://yusukesaito.jimdo.com/
20200514-saitoyusuke2.jpg

20200514-saitoyusuke.jpg



Takafumi Sakanaka https://sakanakatakafumi.info/
20200617-sakanaka2_2.jpg



Keisuke Sagiyama https://sagiyama.com/
20200511-sagiyama.jpg

20200617-sagiyama2.jpg



Masahiro Satsuka http://o9o2i3b874b.com/
20200511-satsuka.jpg

20200617-satsuka2.jpg



Daisuke Samejima www.tamabi.ac.jp/yuga/teachers/samejima/index.html
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Yusuke Shibata https://yusukeshibata.com/
20200611-shibata.jpg



Maiko Jinushi http://maikojinushi.com/
20200513-jinushis.jpg



Nobuhiro Shimura http://nshimu.com/
20200511-shimura.jpg

20200617-shimura2.jpg



Akinori SImodaira http://akinori-shimodaira.com/
20200606-shimodaira.jpg

20200617-shimodaira2.jpg



JAPONICA https://ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/じゃぽにか
20200523-japonica.jpg

20200617-japonica2.jpg



Fuyuka Shindo https://www.shindofuyuka.com/
20200516-shindo.jpg



Hikaru Suzuki http://hikarusuzukifilm.work/
20200511-suzuki.jpg

20200617-suzuki2.jpg



SONY SUZUKI https://www.instagram.com/sony_suzuki/
20200617-sony2.jpg



Akira Takaishi http://www.akiratakaishi.com/
20200513-takaishi.jpg

20200618-takaishi2.jpg



Fuyuhiko Takata http://fuyuhikotakata.com/
20200511-takata.jpg



Daisuke Takahashi https://daisuke.official.jp/
20200511-takahashi.jpg

20200618-takahashi2.jpg



Kanako Tada http://tadakanako.net/
20200601-tada.jpg



Reiko Tada http://tadareiko.com/
20200606-tadarei.jpg

20200618-tadarei2.jpg



Yoshiki Tanaka https://www.tanakayoshiki.com/
20200518-tanaka.jpg

20200618-tanaka2.jpg



Satoru Tamura https://www.tamurasatoru.com/
20200511-tamuraa.jpg



Takumi Tanji https://www.artstation.com/tanjitakumi
20200513-tanji.jpg

20200618-tanji2.jpg



Masaya Chiba http://shugoarts.com/old/artists/masaya-chiba/
20200514-chiba.jpg

20200618-chiba2.jpg



Saki Tokukura https://www.instagram.com/rochika_savearea
20200518-tokukura.jpg

20200618-tokukura2.jpg



Motohiro Tomii http://tomiimotohiro.com/
20200618-tokukura2.jpg



Yuma Tomiyasu https://www.artfrontgallery.com/artists/post_7.html
20200618-tomiyasu2_2.jpg



Tohru Nakazaki https://tohru51.exblog.jp/
20200514-nakazaki.jpg

20200618-nakazaki2.jpg



Tomohiro Nagahata http://tomohironagahata.com/
20200511-nagahata.jpg



Tomomi Nishimura https://www.facebook.com/tomomi.nishimura.102
20200518-nishimura.jpg

20200619-nishimura2.jpg



Kento Nito http://www.kentonito.com/
20200518-nitoa.jpg

20200619-nito2.jpg



Tappei Noguchi https://note.com/mukadematuri/n/n119a7f6e06c2
20200514-noguchi.jpg

20200629-noguchi2.jpg



Yuta Hayakawa https://www.hagiwaraprojects.com/yuta-hayakawa
20200511-hayakawa.jpg

20200629-hayakawa2.jpg



Masayuki Harada http://haradamasayuki.com/
20200730-harada2.jpg



Yuhei Higashikata https://www.higashikata.com/
20200513-higashikata.jpg

20200629-higashikata2.jpg



Tetsushi Higashino http://www.workth.net/
20200510-higashino.jpg



Soichiro Fukai https://www.facebook.com/souichirou.fukai
20200629-fukai2.jpg



Daisuke Fukunaga http://tomiokoyamagallery.com/artists/daisuke-fukunaga/
20200528-fukunaga.jpg



Mikiko Fujita https://mikikofujita.com/
20200514-fujita.jpg

20200629-fujita2.jpg



maaadM http://maadm.net/
20200730-harada.jpg



Shiro Masuyama http://shiromasuyama.net
20200714-masuyama.jpg

20200714-masuyama2.jpg



Midori Mitamura https://www.midorimitamura.com/
20200511-mitamura.jpg

20200629-mitamura2.jpg



Hozumi Miyamoto https://bijutsutecho.com/exhibitions/1243
20200523-hozumi.jpg

20200629-hozumi2.jpg



Mineki Murata http://mineki-murata.com/
20200511-murata.jpg

20200629-murata2.jpg



Goro Murayama http://goromurayama.com/
20200629-goro2.jpg



Yuko Mohri http://mohrizm.net/ja/
20200511-mori.jpg

20200629-mori2.jpg



Eri Yagi https://startbahn.org/205e9b22fd5d9b393f1c
20200707-yagi2.jpg



Tomotaka Yasui http://www.yasuitomotaka.com/
20200707-yasui2.jpg



Takuya Yamashita http://takuya-yamashita.com/
20200514-yamashita.jpg



Atsushi Yamamoto http://atsushiyamamoto.com/
20200511-yamamoto.jpg

20200707-yamamoto2.jpg



Takayuki Yamamoto http://takayukiyamamoto.com/
20200707-yamataka2.jpg



Youichiro Yoshikawa https://www.facebook.com/youichiro.yoshikawa
20200510-yoshikawa.jpg

20200707-yoshikawa2.jpg



Aiko Yoshida https://www.facebook.com/aiko.yoshida.7946
20200511-rinrin.jpg



Syo Yoshihama https://syo-yoshihama.tumblr.com/
20200707-yoshihama2.jpg



Masahiro Wada http://masahirowada.com/
20200707-wada3.jpg



Boat ZHANG http://www.boatzhang.com/
20200518-boat.jpg

20200714-boat2.jpg



Chan Cho Kiu https://www.chanchokiu.com/
20200521-banchi.jpg



Constance Hinfray http://cargocollective.com/ConstanceHinfray
20200619-constance.jpg

20200714-constance2.jpg



Deirdre McKenna https://www.facebook.com/deirdre.mckenna.52
20200714-deirdre.jpg

20200714-deirdre2.jpg



Dex Fernandez https://dexfernandez.blogspot.com/
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Dion Soethoudt https://www.studiosoethoudt.com/
20200616-dion3.jpg



Fionn Duffy http://fionnduffy.co.uk/
20200714-fion2.jpg



Henry Tan https://www.henryandpartners.com/
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Laetitia Morais https://laetitiamorais.weebly.com/
20200629-leatitia.jpg

20200714-leatitia2.jpg



Lee Kaichunghttp://www.leekaichung.com/
20200707-lee.jpg



Liu Yao Chung https://extremely-normal-studio.tumblr.com/
20200629-yao.jpg



Lu Yi-Linhttps://www.yilinluart.com/
20200629-irin.jpg



Mark Salvatus http://cargocollective.com/marksalvatus
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Martin Boyle https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000676275939
20200714-marin.jpg

20200714-marin2.jpg



Natalia Escudero http://www.nataliaescuderolopez.com/
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Post-Museum https://www.facebook.com/postmuseum/
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Rakhmad Dwi Septian https://www.facebook.com/rakhmad.dwi.septian
20200611-kuro.jpg



Sinead O'Donnell http://www.sineadodonnell.com/
20200714-sinead.jpg

20200714-sinead2.jpg



Tuan Mami http://www.tuanmami.com/
20200510-upcoming2.jpg



Yonatan Geron https://www.facebook.com/yonatan.geron
20200510-upcoming2.jpg